Eating local

No “lazy locavore” am I. From soil to plate in less than an hour:

Yes, I’m housesitting again. Or as I now think of it, farmsitting. Just in time for the first ripe tomato, and I have to say, it may be the most flavorful tomato I’ve ever eaten.

(Full disclosure: the penne and parmesan cheese were imported from Italy, the garlic and olive oil were imported from elsewhere in California, and the salt and pepper were of unknown provenance.)

2 responses to “Eating local

  1. Beautiful veggies and beautiful photos. My cherry tomato plants have produced five ripe ones so far, and not particularly delicious. I’m jealous of the truly fresh one!

  2. It doesn’t count unless Alice Waters cooked it.

Leave a Reply

