In case you think you have a lot of old bikes lying around…

I came across the craigslist ad of someone in Santa Cruz with these photos. Part of the ad says, “So please, make my wife happy and get these out of here!”

Now that I’m riding my bike around a lot again and noticing how heavy and clunky the mountain bike feels going up hills, I thought maybe I could pick up a cheap, light fixed gear road bike on craigslist. Fat chance! Now that all the hipsters ride fixed gears, there are plenty for sale, but they’re not cheap. I’ll still keep an eye out for a cheap and beat up road bike that might look less appealing to thieves than my mountain bike…

One response to “In case you think you have a lot of old bikes lying around…

  1. Wow! This is amazing news that Cheap Mountain Bikes are at sale for very low price. It really sounds great. I also thought of purchasing because opportunities never come again and again and one must grab it.

Leave a Reply

