Then came the rush of the flood

Nine more superdelegates to Barack Obama today, putting him in the lead among them for the first time.

The Cat Power video below (fan-created, I think) reminded me of the Hillary Clinton campaign. Not just the lyrics, but also the demographics.

“Once I wanted to be the greatest
No wind or waterfall could stall me
And then came the rush of the flood…”

3 responses to “Then came the rush of the flood

  1. You’d think some of the DNC piggies would want to get on the train before it leaves the station, but there’s not as much of a hurry yet.

    I figgerd 40 or so would announce this week, but the trickle that’s been going to Obama has only increased by about 3 times what he was getting before.

    Mebbe by next week, as he gets closer to 100 away from the nomination.

  2. Wow–that was a boring video, if kind of beautiful. Do you listen to CP much? A colleague loaned me one of her CDs a long time ago, but I hardly ever listened to it. I’ve been listening to Feist a lot recently, though, dreaming of Toronto…

  3. I thought that video was surprisingly absorbing.

    I like Cat Power, although most of her songs aren’t as good as I’d like them to be (it seems that two of her three best records are cover albums, which tells you something). I’d never really listened to her until we went to see her when I was in Portland, then I was given a copy of “The Greatest” for my drive home, so I listened to it about 5 times in two days as I drove down the coast. I was a big fan for a few weeks, but that has subsided.

Leave a Reply

