A feathered friend

One of the ubiquitous (and gregarious) Steller’s Jays in Yosemite National Park:

Steller's Jay

2 responses to “A feathered friend

  1. coastalshelf

    “This bird is named after the German naturalist Georg Wilhelm Steller who discovered them in 1741.” [Wikipedia]
    How did they escape discovery till then?

  2. I myself have made many discoveries: I discovered the Beatles in roughly 1976; I discovered mortality in 1981; I discovered John Ashbery in 1993 0r so…

Leave a Reply

